North Polk Administrative Personnel

  • 13930 NE 6th St.
    Alleman, IA 50007
    515-984-3400

    Hours of Operation:  Monday - Friday* 7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    *Closed on Fridays in the summer


Superintendent's Office

  • Dan Mart, Superintendent
    dan.mart@northpolk.org

    • Board of Education
    • Educational Policies / Information 
    • Master Planning 
    • District / Community Collaboration
    • District News & Announcements

    Sarah Aspengren, Administrative Assistant & Board Secretary
    sarah.aspengren@northpolk.org

    • School Board Secretary
    • Assistant to Superintendent
    • Daily Deposits & Activities Bags
    • Oversees Use of Board Room & District Vehicle
    • General Inquiries

    Amelia Clark, Director of Human Resources
    amelia.clark@northpolk.org

    • Employee Relations
    • Job Postings & Opportunities 
    • Staff Training & Development
    • Benefits
    • Policy, Handbooks, & Collective Bargaining

    Lynette Foster, Registrar & Student Information Coordinator
    lynette.foster@northpolk.org

    • District Registrar
    • Infinite Campus Data & Support
    • State Reporting Coordinator
    • Volunteer Coordinator 

    Jessica Hartgers, Communications Specialist (.5)
    jessica.hartgers@northpolk.org

    • District Communication 
    • Website
    • Social Media 
    • Emergency Planning

Business Office

  • Calli Landenberger, Director of Financial Services
    calli.landenberger@northpolk.org

    • Budget Information
    • Financial Transparency
    • Tax/Levy/Bond Information
    • General Business Information

    Janet Hartwig, Accounts Payable & Receivable
    janet.hartwig@northpolk.org

    • K-Purchase 
    • Accounts Payable & Receivable
    • Assist with Budgeting
    • Assist with State Reports

    Mary Ann Webb, Payroll Specialist
    maryann.webb@northpolk.org

    • Payroll 
    • Background Checks
    • Employment Verifications
    • Substitute Hiring Paperwork
    • Workers’ Compensation 
    • FMLA

Academics & Student Services

  • Maranda Van Cleave, Director of Teaching & Learning
    maranda.vancleave@northpolk.org

    • Teacher Leadership & Compensation
    • District Assessment Coordinator 
    • Professional Learning Communities 
    • Curriculum & Instruction 
    • Mentor & Induction 
    • Professional Development 
    • Innovation 

    Matthew Blackmore, Director of Special Programs 
    matthew.blackmore@northpolk.org

    • Extended Learning Program
    • English Learners support
    • At-Risk Coordinator
    • Homeschool Coordinator
    • Homeless/Foster Care Liason
    • 504 Coordinator
    • Special Education Director
    • Equity Coordinator

Operational Services

  • June Carstensen, Director of Buildings & Grounds 
    june.carstensen@northpolk.org

    • Custodian Manager
    • Grounds Manager
    • Facility Schedulings
    • Future Buildings Needs

    Jeff Reeves, Director of Food Service
    jeff.reeves@northpolk.org

    • Iowa Eligibility Application
    • Family Account Information
    • In-House, Scratch Bakery
    • Department Information
    • Employment Questions

    Scott Growdon, Director of Technology
    scott.growdon@northpolk.org

    • Technology Integration
    • Google School Management
    • Server Management
    • Phone Management
    • Device Management / Repair

    Jacob Griffin, Technology Assistant
    jacob.griffin@northpolk.org

    • Tech / Teacher Liaison
    • Help Desk Management
    • iPad Management
    • Device Management / Repair

    Mike Pearson, Director of Transportation
    mike.pearson@northpolk.org

    • General Transportation Inquiries
    • Bus Registration & Routing
    • Schedule Changes / Absences
    • Driver Employment
    • Transportation Safety